Global warming is one of the various climate issues. Discuss the possible causes and offer measures to control the damage caused.

The major climate issue is global warming. This essay will explore that the burning of fossil fuels and deforestation are the root causes of this concern; however, there are a number of solutions, which should be implemented to deal with global warming. On the first hand, there are two main reasons for global warming. Firstly, the biggest reason behind this concern is the burning of fossil fuels. This may be because of the fact that increasing demand for cars and energy consumption released emissions from fossil fuels like petroleum and coal. Another leading causative factor is deforestation. This may be due to the increasing demand of small towns and cities for residential purposes or up to some extent for commercial purposes as well. Consequently, it will lead to pollution because plants and trees play an important role in the absorption of carbon monoxide. On the other hand, there are certainly viable solutions that can be taken into consideration to address this problem. However, one important way to address this problem is government should implement laws and regulations regarding pollution and deforestation. This may be enabled by strict punishment if any person tries to cut plants and trees. A second measure would be initiated by introducing awareness programs on TV channels for society in respect to global warming through fossil fuels. This could encourage people to use public transport rather than their own cars for travelling. Eventually, global warming may be reduced as well as natural resources could be preserved. To conclude, even though fossil fuels and deforestation are the main contributing factors to global warming, through awareness programs and implementation of the laws this problem can be curtailed to a larger extent.