Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading and writing skills are decreasing in these days. Some people think it is because of increasing use of computers and mobile phones. I strongly agree with this opinion. Withing advanced technology, young people like to use laptop or cellphone to deal with their jobs or communities. For the simple reason is that these devices are very convenience. For example, everyday, we can see lots of young people who on their way to work use their mobile phones to send massages or emails to the customs or chat with their friends. In addition, there are huge information that people can research online through their computers or cellphones. However, most of them only read the chapter or sentence what they need instead of whole article. Thereby reading a book or whole article become more difficult for them. Moreover, young people who living in this world which full of competition always feel tired and stressful. In order to finish their job perfectly, sometimes they have to write lots of reports. Therefore, the best way is to use computer and other device to write letters, reports or emails with standard type of fond. This is means that writing with computer can avoid other reader misunderstand. As they don’t have enough time to practice their handwriting. And use computer to write documents can give themselves more confidence. The disadvantage is their writing skills are declining. Even they would forget how to spell the word what they want to write because they rely on computer. In conclusion, instead of traditional reading and writing is a lifestyle in the future, especially for young people. I suggest that some technology company should develop software to help people practice their handwriting.