In some countries, older people who retire from work spend the money on themselves (e.g. holiday) rather than save money for their children. Is this a positive or negative development?

In modern era, elderly people of some nations spend their retirement funds on themselves on holidays instead keeping money for their offsprings. This is a positive change and this essay will discuss about it in upcoming paragraphs. In the past almost all parents saved their lifetime money for their children. Throughout their working life they sacrificed and after retirement when they could enjoy life, travel around but could not do that as they had already given their money to kids. In details, after working thirty- fourty four years in life one has to give birth to their children, them, and pay for their education and when that person has fulfilled his all duties he has a right to enjoy his life by travelling and exploring different places, spending money on healthcare. Another good point is that it also makes young people more responsible for themselves. For instance, when young adults know that their parents had done a lot for them and now this is their own duty to work and survive. Their parents will not help them every time that message keeps them more alert and motivated to achieve more in life. Final point is, pensioners have their own money which they spend on themselve in that case they may not become a financial burdun on governments. Because governments have to take a good care of their elderly citizens so that governments have to allocate huge amount of money for it. In conclusion, if retirees spend money for themselves for their relaxation and enjoyment which may make their life happy which will be good for an individual and at a society level.