Is there any value in studying academic subjects that are not 'useful' in terms of generating wealth for the country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are certain academic courses in educational institutions that do not endorse financial upgradation. However, in my opinion, such subjects are of no value to the nation. The primary reason for the worthlessness of certain academic fields is their rare future demand. This generation worships money and the options that do not assist in generating funds are the least opted ones. As a consequence, people tend to choose other alternatives which are better in terms of economical growth. Additionally, youths go for subjects that could provide them with foreign exposure. For instance, these days, adults have prioritised enrolling in either medical or engineering subjects due to the monetary benefits associated with it. Hence, finance, being the basic necessity for survival, refrains an individual from opting for such courses. Another point to be considered is, these subjects do not reinforce any fuel in a student's profile as well as there is no scope when concerned with employment opportunities. As a result, a pupil faces unemployment after learning such courses. Furthermore, this affects the economical stability of the country which eventually ramifies poverty. To exemplify, major art students are jobless since they are considered less skilled. Therefore, this example illustrates that for a student to be economically sufficient, it is essential to choose the trending fields. To conclude, academies should exclude subjects that are not useful in terms of generating wealth even though they train a person with critical life lessons. The reasons are, they are less effective in adding exposure and also they are rarely preferred.