Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas of town and cities than to build more housing . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environment is an integral part of the human race, hence it is high time to save it. It is argued that it is vital to plant trees in open spaces in urban regions instead of constructing residential units. I completely agree with the statement with the fact that it reduces global warming and depleted the pollution around us. Firstly, planting rows of trees in urban areas can decrease the threat of global warming. As we all know that due to global warming, we are facing extreme heat in the surrounding. This leads to a variance in climatic conditions. For instance, recent research stated that, if this case continues, two third of the ozone layer will get thinner soon which greatly affects the human race in the coming 100 years. Moreover,it can reduce the rate of air pollution caused by vehicles, factories and other sources. The emission of carbon dioxide will be inhaled by the trees and emits oxygen which is essential for the existence of human beings.Nowadays many countries come forward with similar projects to sustain the nature. For example, in the year 2019, the New Zealand environment initiated the project of planting trees in cities which reduced pollution by 35 per cent in two years of time. In conclusion, I believe it is really high time to take steps to save the environment for the future generation. Hence we need to initiate these kinds of sustainable projects like planting trees in open spaces in urban areas instead of making them into housing areas.