There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides.

Over the years, the outrageous involvement of the public in illegal acts calls for the need to adopt the most effective precaution. Moreover, to curb the misconduct rate there are numerous options to be considered. One of which includes the death sentence besides other procedures. Juxtaposing, the outcomes of killing the accused as well as highlighting similar checks like jailing and punishment will uncover the most efficient measures. To begin with, prosecution of offenders irrespective of the level of wrongdoing had been argued to be too judgmental. Particularly, in a situation where there are remedies to resolve conflicts associated with the aforementioned actions. For instance, whenever a person is caught stealing, he could be at the mercy of restoring twice the amount of what is taken unlawfully to the owner. Thus, rather than terminating the offender’s life, a brutish warning can be issued to such a victim. Secondly, human being enjoys freedom, however, a good means to punish them is to restrict their movement. Putting criminals in prison is a mainstream approach to avert public misdemeanours. For instance, two years imprisonment has been stipulated as a sanction for cases of any driver caught driving without or with an outdated driver's license. This policy has not only compelled motorists to obtain their licenses but also mitigated unskilled drivers from plying the public roads. Hence, inculcating rules and regulations with punishable outcomes would go a long way to checkmating breaches of canons. In a nutshell, despite people’s suggestions as regards criminals and their relative control. In my book, the best method to reduce specific crime should be in reference to circumstances.