Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Anthropogenic activities like mining, deforestation and unplanned urbanization are all destroying the natural habitat of animals, thus leading to many species facing extinction or becoming vulnerable to being endangered. There are many causes that lead to the loss of biodiversity. First, the consumption of animals for food or using them for making clothes, is posing a threat to their existence. These animals are being killed mercilessly in large numbers for the profits of the sellers who later sell these to the consumers. Second, the focus of governments to make cities is putting enormous pressure on the ecosystem of these animals. Large concrete jungles are severely affecting the presence of these animals. Third,the unplanned modernization in the name of development is further aggravating the problem for wildlife as the exclusion of green areas in these places is placing them at risk of survival. Unable to find food, they are left to die on their own. However, there are many plausible remedial measures that could be taken proactively to conserve biodiversity. Non-vegetarians should be convinced to avoid meat and use alternative sources to fulfil their nutrition requirements using mass campaigns to make them aware that these animals have the right to live on our planet. Subsequently, the use of animals for clothing should also be discouraged as there are many alternatives available in the market for the manufacture of clothes. The inclusion of green areas in cities and towns should also be encouraged with requisite planning beforehand. A certain percentage of the area should be reserved for forests only, to be left untouched and preserved as it is to maintain the ecological balance of the environment. In conclusion, it is imperative to mention that human activities are primarily responsible for putting different species of animals at the risk and hence there is an urgent need to save these animals from the risk of getting extinct.