In the past, school children usually learnt by listening to their teacher and by studying their books. Nowadays, many school children learn by using technology in the classroom instead. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

For many centres, generally, pupils were educated, by attending to their teacher and by studying their books.These days, many school students study by using automation in the classroom rather What do you think are the merits and demerits of this development? As the world changes, so do the methods we use to educate students. It’s no secret that technological developments have been coming at a rapid pace in the past few decades, and because of that, educational technology is changing. The big advantage of using devices that connect to the internet is that children can get the latest information and data on subjects they learn. After that, they can investigate different sources and find different opinions on the same subjects. Another reason in favour of using technology in the classroom is that it can hold children's attention easily. Finally, children can learn in an attractive way instead of listening. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of using automation that we must be concerned about. Recently I read an article that describes the effects of learning with computers on a young person's brain and they can’t read longer topics. Furthermore, some people tend to believe everything they read on the internet and don't think about whether it's true or not. In conclusion, I would say that teachers should use technology in moderation. Traditional methods worked very well.So we should not just bring them up.