Crime novels and TV series have become quite popular in recent years. What is your opinion about these crime dramas?

At the outset of new millennium, it is undeniable that crime dramas on TV as well as novels regarding it are becoming quite popular among humanking,especially youngsters. According to me, there are many pros and cons of it, which I am going to illustrate in this essay. To begin with, in this cutting age era, there are lot of series and movies telecast on TV channels as well as on OTT platforms. Among that half of the content is about crime. Furthermore, there are so many books available in the market which are based on real life criminals and imaginary crime novels. In these platforms sometimes criminal characters portrait like a hero with elegant style and attitude, which can create appalling effects on individuals. By watching it few persons develop negative mindset and they start to idolise that character of the series, movie or novel. Numerous studies have consistently found that because of these negative mindset crimes in a real world is proliferating at a rapid speed. Epitome of it is a attack at Mosque in New Zeland by a person in 2019. He has also streamed that attack live on Facebook. After arrest, he agreed that he did it by taking inspiration from TV series. On the other hand, These type of crime dramas on digital platforms as well as in books provide information and spread awareness about these evilness., Moreover because of these perception, most of society become more alert against crimes. To addon, crime shows often educate their audience on how to prevent an attack, so they get to know how to deal with worst situations. To recapitulate, these crime dramas and novels has both positive and negative aspects in a human life. If a person takes it as a learning lesson then it provide a bunch of positive impacts rather than developing a appalling percussion.