some people think that students who achieve the best academic results should be rewarded. other believe it is more important to reward student who show improvement. discuss both opinion and views.

Many people believe that the best academic results such as marks taken from exam and dissertation which has impressive effect should be awarded a prize. There are others who firmly believe that showing improvement is suitable for a student to take an award. I partly agree that solely pupils who have good marks are crowned. In this essay, I will explain that giving awards are a convenient way to encourage them but there is a thin line which confines the situation. Firstly, everyone always takes part in efforts to develop skills and build up a new career, so getting awards is an indication of achievements. It has a big impact on society which is important because they are induced that it could help to shift them towards work. In addition, it plays a key role in boosting motivation which is needed for anybody to encourage being successful. For example, Nobel Prizes boost scientists’ motivation extremely, they have derived excellent benefits since it began. However, improvement is a decisive role to evaluate success and also people want to be noticed in the community which always tries to thrive with effective strategies to encourage their success. Therefore, when people take a look at what they achieve in their career, an award is a good way to show their journey. Although it is a suitable dimension, getting much more attention leads to causes such as distracting attention. In addition, it creates vague problems among students. For example, in the Olympic Games, the authority gives awards to the first, the second and the third. In conclusion, the population have to understand the award concept and they have to take into account every possibility which can create misunderstanding among them. Moreover, people should follow it through the end, getting an award may reduce your ambitions.