Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, it is an irrefutable fact that adolescents have the independence to make their own choice. However, it is a consensus that granting children for making their own options for routine life like food, clothes and entertainment, probably results in a community of people who think about their own wishes. Others think that it is crucial for them to decide on matters which affect them. In my perspective, I completely agree with the former view and the reasons will be drawn before reaching a reasonable conclusion, To begins with, it is intuitively obvious that juveniles also have the independence to make their own choice. The first and foremost reason is a personal choice. To elaborate more, children are also human, and they have their own tastes and preferences. For example, some adolescents like spicy foods, stylish clothes, action films and many more. Therefore, we can not force them to do things which they do not like. On the other hand, children are the buildings under construction, whereas parents and teachers are the builders. To explicate, juveniles are in the flourishing stage. They are unaware of the things, which are right or wrong. Therefore, parents should not give them liberty on which they are unknown. For instance, parents should take their decision on carrier-oriented activities of their children. Secondly, they easily get influenced by eminent personalities, which leads in the wrong direction. For example, some detrimental products which famous people consume get a negative effect on them. In conclusion, though pupils are unaware of the consequences it brings, they have the right to choose their tastes and preferences in foods, clothes and entertainment.