Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

These days, mobile phones allow people to answer work -related or personal calls at any time. Although this development offers considerable benefits, I believe that its drawbacks to individuals and society are more significant. The benefits of being able to answer phone calls all the time are varied. First, mobile phones allow people to communicate with each other within seconds regardless of location. In the past, it would take a person days, or even months, to deliver a message through the traditional mailing system, but now with the availability of instant calls, people can contact their friends or relatives conveniently without time and space constraints. Moreover, mobile phones also optimize communication channels by increasing contact availability. This helps to improve problem-solving and provides a fast solution to address staff and customer inquiries, which leads to streamlined business processes and workflows. However, I believe that the downsides of this development would eclipse those advantages. To begin with, the frequent use of cell phones for work purposes at home may intrude upon parent-child time. If a person frequently checks messages or answers emails from work during family time, their attention will be divided between phones and children, which results in the lack of parenting responsiveness to their children’s needs. In addition, the availability of work -related calls at any time can interrupt employees' personal life when they receive calls outside of regular work hours. This situation may lead to work -life imbalances because employees might not be able to fully enjoy their downtime. Consequently, this can cause poor mental health, hence their reduced productivity at work. In conclusion, although the use of mobile phones for work and personal purposes at any time is advantageous to a certain extent, I believe it brings about greater drawbacks for individuals and society.