The omnipresence of charities and governmental assistance packages leaves little room for self-reliance to survive adversity. In about 300 words, state whether you agree or disagree with this opinion and explain the reasons.

These days, initiatives carried on by authorities and social services organizations, are bringing far more drawbacks than benefits to our society. That is, those who obtain these benefits end up losing all their abilities to independently survive and prosper. I strongly agree with this view as people not only stop looking for a job and become lazy but also these policies bring anger among citizens due to the poor use of their tax money. Firstly, despite the fact that many charities do try their best to help individuals in need, they end up causing laziness and sedentarism to most people. Owing to the jobseeker income they receive without any effort, people no longer look for jobs. For example, when Australia released jobseeker salaries after the pandemic event, people no longer tried to continue their careers or get jobs, as those wages proved sufficient for their basic needs. As a result, Australia's economy is increasingly struggling and will probably not recover for another decade. On top of that, governmental assistance packages not only are detrimental to a society's survival skills but also cause more mental health problems to those in need. This is because, when individuals stop working for a living, they lose their sense of purpose and their role in society. In many developing countries, for instance, where assistance packages are issued in large numbers, those unemployed end up living on the streets due to their mental struggles. Consequently, the taxpayers' money gets wasted on actions that only cause more harm than good to a nation. To conclude, even though charities and organizations have mainly good intentions, I strongly believe that their assistance proves detrimental to a society's economy and overall well-being.