In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that this is the responsibility of governments to solve the problem. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children around the world are suffering from obesity as well as health deterioration and many people believe that authorities should be responsible for this issue. In my opinion, although that is their job to come up with better solutions, families also need to educate their offspring about their well-being. To begin with, governments can help to raise awareness of children ’s health via media. A good example of this is using Facebook to educate the public. To be more specific, health specialists can hire famous actors who are appealing to children and ask them to give short presentations about the importance of health. As a result, health issues in a population might be taken into consideration as people use Facebook every day. When they are aware of the problem, they will know what to do to deter their children from ailments. In addition, parents should teach their children how to stay healthy to avoid getting fat and remain strong. The reason for this is that mothers and fathers live in the same house with their kids so they can give them helpful pieces of advice. For instance, children can be advised that exercising about 20 minutes a day can do wonders for their health. Moreover, if they work out, they can burn calories and boost their antibiotics. For that reason, their bodies will omit waste products from their internal organs and help them to stay in shape and obtain good physical states. In conclusion, even though governments can tackle problems about children ’s physical conditions, parents should also be included in this mission to help their children ’s wellness.