Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem.

Recently, the number of young people who offend the law is increasing in many big cities. There are many reasons that result in this phenomenon, varying from one country to another. Two main factors and appropriate solutions will be indicated further in the following part of this essay. To begin with, a negative family environment and pressure from social and school life seem to be two main reasons for the rise of jubilant offenders. Firstly, toxic backgrounds can lead kids to inappropriate actions that are socially unacceptable or morally wrong. For example, if parents are alcoholics or workaholics and, as a result, they will not spend enough time with their children, kids tend to commit crimes to draw their parents’ attention. Secondly, due to enormous stress, teenagers commit a felony as a way to get some excitement or feel control over their life. To illustrate this idea, many youths do vandalism or shoplift useless items just for fun. To sum up, the elevation of youth crimes tends to result from both domestic and social impacts. To reduce juvenile delinquency, it is necessary to focus on young people’s lives both at home and at school. On the one hand, parents should be considerate by paying more attention to what kids are doing and how they feel. On the other hand, youngsters should be encouraged to learn what they are good at so they can be more confident about their futures. In conclusion, both parents and education staff play an important role to solve the rising number of young law-breakers. To abridge, the rise of youth crimes can be linked to factors at home and at school. Nevertheless, there are some ways to deal with the apparent problem by focusing on its roots which is why people decided to break the law.