Some people believe that the restoration of old buildings costs too much; we should demolish them and build new ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The community is developing and getting bigger which is why the demand for new buildings has grown due to this fact it is widely believed that instead of the expensive cost of restoration it would be better to build new facilities. Personally, I agree with this opinion. On the one hand, the population is rapidly growing because of this fact cities with obsolete architecture cannot handle it. Many cities that were formed since ancient times are not counted on over-population which is why there are problems with accommodation for the citizens as visitors too, especially in Europe. Therefore, it would be more beneficial to demolish old buildings and build spacious and well-designed ones. In my point of view, I think it can help the countless number of people who struggle with apartment issues. On the other hand, old equity are a representation of the history and culture of the nation. These types of old buildings tell the history of the past times and are the city's calling card. Moreover, old buildings attract many people around the world every year which provides stability and is dependent on the income of the country. Hence, the demand for reconstruction is essential to support the cities' economy. In conclusion, outdated architecture attracts many tourists and is a significant part of earnings, however, due to overpopulation there is a need to build new buildings.