More and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television,microwave open and rice cooker .Do you think this is positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people buy new technological household goods such as television and rice cooker. Since these advanced households make life easier than before, this essay will examine why I believe it is a positive development. First off, after the inventions and innovations due to the development of technology, the quality of people's live remarkably increased. For instance, while people are spending more time cooking in the old time, now it can be handled easily with a microwave. This kind of thing helps to save a lot of time in a day, so people may spend their remaining time with their family or do some hobbies. Additionally, those not only help to save time but also provide a large educational and entertainment source such as watching TV, and playing video games which gradually become a vital part of our life, especially children. However, with all these benefits come a number of disadvantages. The chief con is growing laziness, leading to a sedentary lifestyle. People often misuse these luxuries and get used to everything being served to them on a silver platter. They forget the essence of hard work. The overuse of television, mobiles, laptops and other devices has proven to hinder people's pursuit of their hobbies and sports. Moreover, this has also led to growing levels of obesity and health problems as people have become increasingly lethargic, causing lack of exercise to become a rampant problem among today's youth. For example, according to research conducted in Canada, the number of people who have obesity is tripled from 20 years ago and the main reason for addiction to the computer. In conclusion, a growing number of people nowadays start to buy a wide range of household products. As modern technology is helping us to improve our life and our productivity, I believe that the advantages of those household goods outweigh the disadvantages.