Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Purchase power and purchase intention can be influenced by different factors. A common belief among a group of consumers is that the price of the product is solely responsible to determine the purchasibility of a product. But I think this is not true in all circumstances. I will present my arguments to support my standpoint in the following sections. First of all, the urge of buying is not only dependent on demand, but also on utility and quality along with the fee. As buyers, we always want to maximize the value of our money. For example, when adding a commodity to our buying cart, we always measure how long the utility of this will sustain even if the asking rate is cheap. If an item lasts more or provides better service, customers may choose that even if it contains a relatively higher tariff tag. Moreover, sometimes we are often psychologically attached to some specific brands or products and we barely leave them due to bills. This type of brand loyalty often makes us price-insensitive for those commodities. For instance, many of us have some attachment to some specific skincare or beauty goods and we rarely change our taste in those. Even if the prices of those consumables start to soar, we may reduce the usage but do not go for another brand. However, the above hypothesises may not be true for the segment of society who have limited income. They can be very susceptible to bill changes and for,them the cost of the product can be the primary decision maker. On the other hand, the price indifference of our middle-income or high-income class can be exploited by some evil manufacturers. Overall, despite cost playing an important role when we decide to acquire something for ourselves, it is not the only factor. Some other factors like quality and brand loyalty also have a significant impact on purchasing decisions. So I would strongly disagree with the provided statement.