Families who do not sent their children to government-financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is a primary need in society. Making it a business will not hamper the student but also might destroy many lives. Tax is important for growth in states. No tax might leads to stopping the growth of a nation. Everyone is bound to pay the government, even government employees pay the tax. Let me throw some lights in detail. The schools which are not financed by the government might have an X factor than the Vidyalaya which are funded by the government. The X factors may be having a large swimming pool or a large playground. Here the property tax is bound for the private schools. I believe the tax amount is already charged by the student which is included in their fee structure. Directly or indirectly every private school pays taxes. Moreover, it will be discriminative if some pay the tax and other doesn't. And also to avail of all the facilities that are provided by the private school you have to pay more fee and to give all those facilities to the children the school have to pay more taxes to the government. To conclude, I totally disagree with the statement that families who send their children to private schools should not pay taxes. Instead, parents can ask universities to reduce the fee.