Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the acceptance of harsh situations including job satisfaction and inadequate money has been the subject of debate in society. Many individuals think it is a better idea to adapt to accept their problems. However, others argue they should not accept issues and they would try to promote their position. In this essay, both sides will be discussed. I personally believe people should always try to make progress in their lives. Firstly, it is undeniable that people who suffer from unsatisfactory jobs or lack of money are more prone to depression. In this case, those who are able to adapt to difficulties are less likely to involve in mental or emotional diseases. For example, nothing can irritate an easygoing person who gets accustomed to disasters as soon as it is possible. What is more, their obtained tranquillity might help them promote their skills in other fields like learning a new language. In addition, they are more intelligent to make decisions in emergencies and spend money on buying things. On the other hand, opponents argue that human beings must never give up and they had better not accept bad situations. They also believe the most important feature of humanity is having a competitive spirit. So, inhabitants not only should calculate unpredictable risks but also should try to change their conditions in terms of education or health and accept risks as much as they can. As there is an increasing number of people around the world who never give up and often try to see the bright side of things in life and find the best solutions in order to solve problems. In conclusion, from my point of view, although accepting difficulties may prevent individuals from depression or other mental illnesses, it is a better idea not to adapt to them and always try to change bad situations is the best.