Some children spent hours every day on their smartphone. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Technology is rapidly developing all over the world. It helps to do work conveniently. On the other hand, this leads children to spend their time on smartphones. Not only small children but the younger generation are also attracted to this. It has different benefits and at the same, time this will affect children negatively. I think it shows more negative things than positive things. Mainly, the smartphone ruins the valuable time of the child. That can be the time that has to do the homework, play with others, chat with the family or a party time. Whatever it is, it ruins the effective time of the child. This can affect education and social activities. These children do not have friends to play animal to pet. Finally, they will bring alone due to smartphones. Furthermore, this will cause the health of the student. There will be physical and mental drawbacks to their health. For example, children staying a long time with smartphones means they will be seatted for a long time period. Because of lack of exercise children will face obesity and it helps to other diseases like diabetes and joint pains in small age. Their eyesight also will get weaker due to the blue screen. Finally, all these things will affect badly the mental well-being of the child. In conclusion, some children engage in their smartphones many hours every day. This will drive the future of the children to the dark side. Therefore, I think this development will affect children negatively.