Without capital punishment ( the death penalty) our lives are less secure, and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. What extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

Violation is one of the greatest problems that societies suffer from. Particularly, the crime rates have been increasing due to economic, social and political turmoils. Specifically, authorities enforce punishments to diminish the number of crimes and build sustainable communities. The majority of society considers that the death penalty has a great impact, but I deeply believe penalties are not the sole solutions to fix serenity. People have been challenging numerous problems like harsh economic circumstances. Mainly, there are many forces to push individuals to commit a crime like insufficient income. For instance, individuals whose income is not much can easily be a criminal. Additionally, bad social conditions is another impact on people's attitudes. For example, suburbs have more crime incidents. Moreover, the political and educational levels of society are important factors. To illustrate, ignorants are more capable than others to commit a crime. İn this context, states create rules like laws to control populations. An eminent part of the community believes that the death penalty can stop crime. However, the statistics illustrate that capital punishment is not more influential because the crime rate in countries has not fallen down. On the other hand, there are more methods to stop violence like education. As I know, educated societies have minimum crime rates. I deeply believe that education is more effective to minimize the number of criminals. İn conclusion, rules are necessary to control people, but strong penalties are not more influential. I fiercely believe that education is the best way to construct a society that has no criminals.