Sample 2: Internet crime is increasing rapidly as growing numbers of people purchase goods over the internet. What can be done to tackle this problem?

In the present scenario, the major section of society prefers to buy products online and this is leading to cybercrime. Though it is very convenient to buy goods online at the same time, e-frauds are increasing day by day. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss certain solutions through which this problem can be tackled. To begin with, in my opinion, the most efficient solution is that strict legislation should be imposed against internet crimes and there should be a minimum of three years of imprisonment with a fine. So that there must be fear in the mind of the culprit that he will be severely punished for such a crime. For instance, if a person is committing online fraud worth five hundred dollars, but for doing this, he will be imprisoned for three years and a fine will also be imposed then such a person will think twice before taking any such step. However, only government can not be solely responsible for combating this problem that's why an individual should also stay alert while using the internet for making purchases. As there is a number of sites that offer very cheap products as compared to the market prices and people get lured by those prices. At that time, they do not think about the consequences but just to save some pennies they become victims of online crime. So, while purchasing any item you should stick to reliable websites and should not run behind the cheap and affordable rates. So, in the end, I would like to conclude that by being alert and responsive, an individual can avoid being part of a vicious circle and at the same time, he can enjoy online shopping.