In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why? Is this a positive development or a negative development?

Modern Businessmen focus on the new features or new developments in their products while publicizing them because they want to attract more customers. In my,opinion it is a negative development because of many reasons. In today’s world, there is a lot of competition in the manufacturing of different products and most businesses emphasize that their product is different from their competitor because they want to be distinguishable in the market. They want their new products to set them apart from their rivals and attract more customers. Consumers provide them with monetary benefits which means that their business will prosper in the relative field. Furthermore, a unique feature of the manufactured goods intrigues the public and there are many chances of the brand becoming popular and sometimes even global. For example, Samsung has developed a foldable mobile phone which has made them famous. I think that overall, it is a negative development and has many disadvantages for society. Firstly, this approach leads to different brands keeping their customers second to the benefits that they bring because they are focused on profits rather than people buying from them. Secondly, sometimes they fool the public with some innovation that serves no real purpose. For instance, Apple just changed the camera of their new model and released it at twice the previous rate. Some small business also lies about their product features to get more sales. Finally, this also contributes to the toxic competition between different sellers because they will go to any means to sabotage their rivals. In conclusion, it is clear that shops that publicize innovative products have a negative effect on the community because it leads to unhealthy competition, devaluing their customers, and it also increases deceit in business practices.