Some people believe that the best way to encourage children that have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

A healthy diet is essentially important for growing organisms. The idea that, children, who got used to eat properly in their childhood, will have avoided lots of problems in the future, is undoubted. The only question is, how to construct this basic habit. On the one hand, it is quite obvious that all skills connected to eating process are formed under parental supervision and thanks to parental efforts. Accordingly, at home the contents of the food basket can be easily balanced and controlled. Parents supposed to explain a meaning and an influence of the sufficient diet for their offspring using their own examples, putting it as a part of the lifestyle of that particular family. Nevertheless, had it not been our parents, we all would probably have consumed only sweets and fast food during mealtimes away from home. On the other hand, children spend most of their daily activities at school. School's menus are usually established by the administration, regarding the budget and the convenience more than the quality and the variety of food. Cheap and nutritious though that meal could be, still it does not mean that it is healthy. Nuggets, French fries and chocolate bars are tasty, and are always willingly eaten by youngsters. However, who would call all of this stuff the useful food? Therefore, parents should find a way to influence on the range of dishes in the school's menu. In my opinion, parents are responsible for creating their kid's habits for healthy eating. At the same time, schools should provide students with an opportunity to choose from the significant variety of food in their buffets.