Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, whcih causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugae. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Almost all food and beverages are available in packed form but processed food and drinks contain very high amounts of sugar. To make them less consumable for people, the Prices of these products should be increased so that few people can buy them. I strongly disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will give reasons to support my argument. Firstly, People have to take their health seriously. We are living in an age where people are very busy and they don't have time to make fresh food or juices so their dependence on readymade food is increasing rapidly. The above-mentioned food and drinks contain a high amount of sugar that is very harmful to health because this will create high blood pressure, Diabetes and a high level of cholesterol across all age groups. So no matter how busy you are, your health should be your first priority and you have to take time to eat healthy food. Secondly, If the prices of these items are abnormal may be few people not buy them but most people continue to purchase them as usual because now they are addicted to them. For example, many countries already double the prices of cigarettes but the consumption is still almost the same as before the price hike. which shows only an increase in prices will not be enough and we have to create awareness in people. In conclusion, we have to create awareness in the public regarding the health problems which they might face because of consuming high amounts of sugar in packed foods and drinks. We have to launch public advertisements through digital media to ensure that people should be aware of the consequences of the above-mentioned health problems. Once people know, how these items are affecting their lives day by day then they will automatically reduce their consumption and adopt a healthier lifestyle.