Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

It is observed that a considerable proportion of violation rates happening around the developed cities in the present day, which regularly seems to be higher than that in other rural areas. This phenomenon can be attributed due to several factors; however, I believe that there is a reverse/separate truth behind the above bare reason which would be discussed objectively along with the feasible solution during the course of this essay. There are two key drivers behind the high atrocity rate in cities. Chief of these is that the dense population is generally considered a reason for harsh competition among city-dwellers. Given that most people have to work desperately long hours day by day to combat for a better high-salary job, sometimes, lack of opportunities causes the crowd to be unemployed. Therefore, many workers prefer to choose immediate benefits rather than stable jobs, and these actions lead to criminal risks, namely bank robbery, street snatching, and petty larceny. However, while I acknowledge that corruption tends to happen in big cities rather than in the terrain, I would argue that this trend has also been a critical issue eventually around rural places yet receiving no attention. To begin with, the low quality of rural policy and defective efficiency of the authority, result in leaving many types of crimes out of control. Therefore, a sizable number of cases have been left out of records. In addition, crimes are less likely to be detected because of the distance between inhabitants. Therefore, if there’s no solution made, a worse explanation will spread among the population living in the landscape. With these issues, I would analyse feasible results before drawing a rational conclusion. Firstly, good rural policing is about increasing the number of police officers on the ground. For the purpose of tackling rural felonies, the general public must form effective partnerships between the police, rural communities, and other authorities to ensure that the needs of rural communities are truly understood so that they will be matched by those available. Furthermore, with individual aspects, improving surveillance around homes, businesses, or public places to deter criminals is highly recommended. By ensuring the property and wider community look cared for, cottagers can protect their property attentively. From my perspective as once a surroundings inhabitant, I was taught to close the door whenever I go out, that is a way for me to keep things low-key and avoid unnecessary troubles. To wrap things up, in spite of the fact that lawlessness tends to happen in urban areas, the public can witness the inconvenient truth which far outweighs the following reasoning, which proves that criminal elements can also happen within the environment. Also, there is a host of quick fixes to consider.