Online education is beacoming increasingly popular. Many university students are choosing to study online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance education outweigh the disadvantages.

Due to the pandemic, online education has gained lot of attention. Online classes have become so popular that many university students are choosing to study online rather than in classroom studies. In my opinion, online education has significantly brought the changes in the education system undoubtedly but the benefits cannot outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, online classes have been beneficial for many students to study from home during the pandemic when there was a complete lockdown throughout many countries in the world. For an instance, many people had assessed through their mobile phones and laptops to complete their courses and become graduates when there were travel restrictions. Many international admission who could not travel have completed their courses online from their home countries. Although, the practical knowledge experience was missing still they could finish the course via the internet due to which a lot of students faced issues. Online classes also, have lots of requirements. We need Laptops, internet, power and no distraction room. It will be a issue for many if any one of the resources has some issue. In major cities in India, we still face power outages, and network issues. This, will lead to breaks in the class and recorded class videos will not have much impact. Fulfilling all the necessities for a smooth online class may not be practically possible in many parts of the world. In conclusion, although online classes have made the study easier to many people who cannot attend the campus. The physical teacher and student interaction in the campus classroom without distractions have a greater impact on the student's understanding of the subject taught. Practical knowledge also helps to remember theoretical knowledge, which is not possible in online classes. So the advantages cannot overweigh the disadvantages.