Task 2 People live longer in some part of the world. What do you think is the reason of this? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It's a no-brainer that there has been a sudden decline in the life expectancy rate over the past few years. There are various reasons why some people live a very long life, and others don't. Although life expectancy totally depends on the lifestyle of a person, it has also been observed that people actually live longer in some parts of the world. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons why different geographical locations have an impact on people's long life and whether it is a good thing or not. Firstly, the longevity of people's life depends on the lifestyle they follow. It has been observed that if you can control your sugar intake and keep track of calories, you will have a better life expectancy. In other words, maintaining a balanced diet is the key. In some countries, deserts and fat riched food are part of their daily cuisine. For example, Indian food is generally rich in fats and carbohydrates, which leads to unhealthy food. Now by no means am I saying that it should be avoided, but people should exercise accordingly. Moreover, a good and long life also depends on the Air Quality Index and the Co2 emission. Secondly, apart from the lifestyle, the crime rates in different countries significantly contribute to how long people will live. For instance, the crime rate in the middle east is enormous. There have been a lot of instances of honour killing, robbery killings etc. In my opinion, Even though it is good to live a long life, I believe that society should live a healthy and successful life. One cannot control his life as it is unexpected. You may die tomorrow in a car accident, although you maintain a good lifestyle. To conclude, geographical locations do have a big significance on life expectancy rate but I believe that it also depends on the lifestyle. It's a good thing to live a long life, but not with fear of risking it any day.