In some countries, it is now possible for people to buy a wide variety of foods transported from all over the world. To what extent do the benefits of this development outweigh the drawbacks?

These days, imported foods are quite popular among the population due to the advanced transportation system. In a few countries, people prefer to consume overseas cuisine from all over the globe. This trend has more advantages than disadvantages. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some benefits of buying imported various foods around the world. One of the major merits is that food demand will be reduced in the world market. To clarify, some nations do not have appropriate facilities for farming process such as dry land and inadequate water facilities while imported foods can satisfy the food demand. For example, in Vietnam is exported rice to around the world and many people prefer to buy Vietnam rice due to taste. Another merit is that mankind have a chance to taste all countries' cuisine at their nation rather than travel to a particular nation to taste it. This can help to consume other nation's special foodstuff in their places. Despite these advantages, there is a drawback to buying imported meals. The only disadvantage is that the local farmers can be affected. This means mankind are addicted to eat and consume more foreign foods while they consider their local foods have low quality as well as taste, consequently, local farmers can suffer economically and they may stop farming work, they have to migrate to cities to better employment and earnings. For instance, Sri Lankans like to eat foreign meals such as Pizza and burgers rather than their famous foods namely spring hoppers with fish curry, thus, many Sri Lankan farmers are forced to switch their professions. To conclude, buying transforted transformed transport foods has more advantages although imported cuisines can satisfy the food demand around the world and folks can eat foreign foods in their nations rather than travel to other nations, the local farmers can be affected economically as they are forced to alter their professions is a only one disadvantage. Consuming imported foods has more benefits than only one drawback.