Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discus both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, T.V has become an integral part of our lifestyle, as a result of which a few people argue that it is a good tool to educate society,while other say its sole purpose is entertainment only. In my opinion, i agree with the former notion that it is a useful medium to educate people and points to support my notion are discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who refute assert that most of the content relayed on television has a negligable amount of educational stuff in it. Admittedly, makers usually make shows on topics, which do not have too much to offer in order to educate people and their only goal is to earn profits for the owners. Hence, when we talk about teaching something life-changing the tele is not the medium. On the contrary, those who refuse say that despite of all the odds there are few channels on the box,which breaks the ice. To be precise, news channels, and educational channels such as Discovery, National Geographic and so on they add up to the knowledge of viewers and helping in enlightening the society. Therefore, one cannot say that the television box has nothing to offer in illuminating the minds. To fortify further, it is powerful tool to reach out individuals. In fact, each and every one of us everyday watches the tube despite of being too much occupied the whole day.Resultantly, governing bodies relies on this medium to convey important messages regarding vaccination drives, announcing schemes for commoners and many more. Thus, it is not right to say that the boob tube has no hand in being informational to the population. To sum up, undoubtedly availability of every kind of content on the idiot box makes it vulnerable but its role in spreading useful information in form of news, life-saving hacks shown in programs are making a huge difference in the society when we talk about educating them.