Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Education is the cornerstone for the future development of a nation. It is often argued that it is beneficial to give home education for children for their development whilst others disagree with this statement and opinioned to send them to the school. Firstly, while teaching at home, minors will get more care from their parents compared to sending them to educational institutions. Also, they can avoid commuting time to school and utilise that time wisely for something that is more beneficial. Moreover, it helps offspring get affected by transferrable diseases like flu and so on. For instance, recently we all know that due to Covid, pupils had online education which helped them to get unaffected and decrease the spread of the disease. On the other hand, a school is a place where students can interact with their peers which enhances their social skills like teamwork, coordination and adaptation. Also, they will be taken care by expert teachers and improves their learning skills. Moreover, the schools organise many extracurricular activities for their development. For example, recent research shows that during the pandemic many juveniles got affected by loneliness without interacting with their same-aged peers. Hence, educational institutions take part a crucial role in children's progress in many ways. In my opinion, sending children to school is the best option for enhancing their mental and physical development to make them ready for being a social beings. In conclusion, even though the children get more care while they are at home, it will be good to send them to academy for improving their personality and characteristics