Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s modern society, it is believed by some that watching TV can be harmful to children while others argue that it is advantageous. Although this might have some drawbacks, I personally believe that watching TV has more benefits for children. On the one hand, there are some negative effects of watching TV on children. First, watching too much TV is time -consuming. This can be one of the main reasons for children not doing homework when they go home after school. Also, when children spend a significant amount of their time watching TV, they may not have time to attend outdoor activities. Second, if children watch TV too much, their health can be adversely affected. This is because they are unlikely to do enough physical activities, which can make them obese. Besides, spending too much time in front of the TV can have detrimental impacts on their eyes. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. To begin with, children can learn a considerable amount of knowledge on TV. There are numerous channels that can provide useful information for children. For instance, young viewers can learn English through channels such as Little Baby Bum or Coco Melon. Moreover, watching TV helps children relax after school. Today, students have to study a lot, and some even have extra classes after school. Therefore, watching TV at a suitable time is an effective way for them to release stress and prepare for the next day. In conclusion, although there are some demerits of watching TV, I am firmly convinced that watching TV is much more significant for children.