Topic: Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people reduce stress.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that music has a positive effect on human mentalities,particularly on anxiety and worry. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view. The first reason to support this opinion is that music plays a pivotal role in healing our souls and keeping us calm. It is widely acknowledged that our brains are affected by music, and it can help us reduce stress. According to a statistic conducted by a group at Oxford University, about 40% of office workers and software engineers are reported to listen to music every day before bedtime since this habit somehow accelerates their sleeping process. As a result, their bodies have time to recharge energy as well as regenerate power after an intensive day at work. In addition, music is beneficial for distressed people if they choose the right kind of music to listen to. For example, it is believed that melancholic songs might deteriorate the symptoms of those who suffer from life pressure and depression. Due to this reason, psychologists usually turn on soothing background music every time they communicate with their patients. On the contrary, people have a tendency to be exhilarated by vivid melodies as their blood pressure is raised. For that reason, they become more cheerful and are sensible enough to deal with stress thanks to the right choice of music. In conclusion, music has a positive impact on how to relieve stress, but individuals need to be aware of the genres that suit them.