Childhood obesity is becoming a problem thoughout the developed world . Because of this , some people think that adverts for fast food , sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this ?

It is often considered that in the contemporary era obese problem rising among children. Due to this, few masses believe the advertising of junk meals, sweets and sugary snacks should be banned in schools and colleges. In my, inclination advertisement should be banned in school and colleges. I partially agree with the statement which leads to a conclusion also. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind is that advertising junk foods should not be allowed in school and college premises it helps juvenile to stay away from sugary snacks which will not affect their health. Another striking reason is that kids get more easily influenced by eatable products because some of them involve goodies in a wrapper. For example, a survey conducted by The Time of India mentioned in their article that convent schools of Delhi rearrange their canteen wall with nutrition fruits as well as healthy food is kept for kids to avoid junk food. Probing ahead, obesity is a major problem which keeps on increasing day by day without knowing anyone. Furthermore, companies want to run their organizations so they help of advertising a product so it can run in a market and lead to great profit. Moreover, advertising is the easiest way to connect with every generation. To recapitulate, according to the argument one can reach the conclusion that the obesity problem can be mitigated if schools and colleges focus on providing healthy meals and encourage young ones to follow healthy lifestyle.