In recent years, “responsible tourist” have paid attention to preserving both culture and environment of the places they visit. However, some people say that it is impossible to be a “responsible tourist”. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism is one of the sources of revenue for some countries. People all over the world may want to visit certains locations ranging from the most well-known to the infamous. As a tourist you do have a responsibility to maintain any site for the visit as it was. However, some percentage of people do cause a mess at these tourist sites. The influence of responsible tourists on culture and theenvironment will be discussed in the text below. To be responsible simply means to be accountable for one's own actions. Therefore, prior to seeing a tourist site, the individual have an obligation to take into account the way of life of the people at the place he or she will be visiting as well well the overall environment. Different countries, towns and so on do have specified clothes or dress codes for the community members. As a person on tour, it is crucial to conform with these spelt out laws and orders. Furthermore, one has to ensure certain behaviours such as littering is prohibited so as not to make the environment dirty. In nutshell, the tourist should agree to all other things such as no smoking, and no alcohol amongst others to ensure such behaviours are not picked up by others who are living in a particular locality. On the contrary, being humans from different places, we do have a way of life and personal preferences that define us irrespective of where we find ourselves. It is believed that each person would be him/herself and tour comfortably if there are no restrictions set for such venues. To clarify this, an individual would love to wear short and exposed outfits to an Arab country if there are no legislatures preventing that. All other characters shall be displayed by a tourist without taking into consideration its influence on the culture and the environment as well as future implications. To conclude, one can be a responsible or irresponsible tourist depending on what is considered before embarking on the journey. I therefore strongly disagree on the view that one cannot be a responsible tourist.