People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is it? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, travelling to another country is a very common trend. The reasons for travelling can be different such as study or work etc. Most people have homesickness when they are outside or far away from their homes. This happens because of a new place, strange people, and no friends or family at all. I will discuss it further and present some points to overcome this issue. First of all, when someone moves to a new place, it is very difficult to manage individually. For instance, juveniles go abroad for studying, and when they have to live alone without family, then it becomes the reason for their homesickness. Moreover, in a foreign country, there is nobody whom we know personally and hence we are not able to share with anyone how we are feeling and no one especially has enough time to listen our problems. Second of all, when people go to a new place, it is normal to have sadness because they cannot understand where they have to go for their daily needs and as a result, they remember their family members such as their parents. Additionally, people who transfer due to their work have to suffer a lot as well. Workers in outside countries have to manage everything and they have to look after their family members back home, so it is obvious to have homesickness because they are not living with their family. There are many ways to prevent this issue. In the first place, they should make new friends and should increase their friend circle so that they might feel good when they got sad or upset. In addition, it is a better idea to go outside in their leisure time so that they could be familiar with the new place. Apart from this, add some activities in daily life such as walking, and running, in this way they will refresh their mind as well. In conclusion, this is very difficult to live without family, but people have to make their life better by adding some extra effort.