Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news event. Do you think the advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

nowadays, many people rely on social media platform to stay connected with thier loved ones and to get to know about current affairs, in my opinion it has certain cons like the lack of social interaction and innappropriate content. but the pros takes a leap because of comfort and ease of transmission. one of the major benefit of social media is that the communication has become easy in todays era through the use of certain apps, forexample, whatsapp Whatsapp, facebook and instagram. wether its chatting or video calling we have everything available in our hands. at the comfort of our house we can enjoy news, films dramas and all other important the events., in addition, it saves time and effort we can do multitasking while enjoying our favourite shows in peace. in addition every such ease comes with some drawbacks, for instance, emotional connection have been lost due to excessive use of social media, families are drifting apart and no one have time for family events., furthermore, sometimes there is so much adult exciplt content taht is damageing our young generation,s innocent minds. in conclusion, i strongly agree our life has become much more easier with the use of social media but on the contarary everything is good when its used in limits. we should definately make use of technology but relationships and family life should also be balanced.