Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that in recent days, some celebrities were known for their glamorous lifestyles rather than for the achievements they gained in their life. While I totally agree that these celebrities set a bad example for children, I believe that other well-known people act as positive role models. On the one hand, some people are renowned without working for being famous. They may have inherited monumental legacies from their parents, and married someone who is a wealthy and powerful person. A good example I have heard of is an heir from a wealthy and famous family in my country. He is well known for wasting time and money by attending a nightclub or spending money purchasing supercars that make many people admire his glamorous and wealthy lifestyle and ending his poor life at the end. The message to teenagers is that even if you are successful in the future, don’t immerse yourself in luxury and wealth. On the other hand, there are some celebrities who make them outstanding role models for young people. Actors, musicians, and sports stars become famous because they have worked hard and developed physically and mentally. An example is the football player Cristiano Ronaldo, who has become worldwide famous through years of practice and hard work. This celebrity can inspire children to develop their talents through perseverance. In conclusion, I agree that many famous people are well known for their luxurious and wealthy style, instead of their achievements and it would have a negative impact on the young age people in society.