In the past important knowledge of culture and history was stored in the museums. Nowadays information is freely available on the internet therefore is no need of museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums are both a knowladge hub that showcase the history and culture and also act as a guardian preserving the historical valuable items. With emergence of information technology, some argue the museums can be completely replaced by online platform. In my opinion, museum would never be replaced by any media since the learning experience and academic discussions it creates cannot be done over the world wide web. Internet would not replace the museums. To begin with, the way knowladge is provided to the visitors in a museum connot be replicated in other means. They provides an environement for the visitor to fully concentrate on the history and culture and escape from other distractors. The three dimensional views of certain artifacts on display, for instance, cannot be recreated on an online media. Therefore, these institute should be maintained as they are done despite having advances in technology. Futhermore, it is a building than bring the scholars in all areas together to conserve valuable artificats which invariably leads to share knowladge and views of the past and traditions. These valuable discussion would lead to rediscovery of the past and shed new light on mysteries. For example, the display of old irrigation system has inspired many young engineers to incoporate those techniques in their current work. Unless they have physicaly visited the museum, they would not have appreciated the wonder of past creations. In conclusion, Museums should remain even in this technologicaly advanced era, because the platform of education and knowladge development could not be replaced by technological advances.