Money manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays٫ health problems have become a major issue due to the different kinds of carbohydrate foods and drinks available on the market. Therefore, it is believed by some individuals that these sugary products should be costly to prevent people from the consumption of such items. This aforementioned statement holds a valid point and I partially agree with it. In this essay, I will explain my point of view with examples. On the one hand, having additional fees on sugar-based products would result in less use. For example, if government add some extra tax on items containing sugar, then definitely persons will move to other options. As, these products are simply bad for health and cause a number of diseases just as obesity as well as cardiovascular diseases, enhancing the mortality rate. That's why humans should be encouraged to use healthier things instead of harmful foods. On the other hand, only extra cost is not efficient for preventing individuals from unhealthier items but awareness should also be for them. For this purpose, different workshops and classes should be encouraged for guiding people either which food is healthier for their bodies. As every marketer tries to show their items are healthier by hiding sugar quantity from the labels, although it is not. Moreover, having knowledge of fatty items, for instance, different juices would create a potential in people to think before buying. In conclusion, guidance about carbohydrate products is also necessary along with additional charges for improving the health of the population and living a happy life.