Some people hold the view that we should spend a large amount of time and money on the protection of wild animals. Some people argue that they should be spent on human populations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain environmentalists believe that it is crucial to devote a considerable amount of time and finance to preserve wild species whereas some individuals think otherwise saying that the resources need to be used to increase the number of human beings. I totally agree with the former because it is a common fact that quite a few wild creatures become extinct which is adverse for the planet and humans in the long term. The notions will be examined in the essay. To begin with, researchers found that the number of wild species has decreased over a few decades. For example, a study has shown that the population of bees has reduced by at least 30% in the past year which is harmful to both human beings and wildlife because scientists predict that if bees went extinct people could die out too. Therefore, it is paramount to protect wild nature by spending a significant amount of time and money on it because the lives and the existence of people and wild animals are interconnected and depend on each other. However, others have the opinion that it is better to devote funds and time to increase the number of humans because it will benefit to economy and quality of life. For instance, a survey demonstrates that nowadays a scarcity of professionals such as doctors and developers in some countries like Australia can be seen. Thus, it is essential to work on the growth of human beings instead of wild species in order to have a developed economy and a high level of life quality. To conclude, it is important to keep track of the number of human beings and enhance their quality of life. However, the world, fortunately, does not have a serious problem of lack of humans at the moment having said that it has an issue of wild species becoming extinct which needs to be tackled.