Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be what do you think are the causes of this? what can be done to make families closer.

It is said that in contemporary years, family members have lost their tendency to have a strong bond with each other as before. While there are endless contributing factors related to this topic, this essay will point out the root causes and then provide solutions. There are two main reasons which lead to family relationship weakness. First, in modern,families both parents are working together to afford their living costs. That is the reason they are not able to free up time to spend with their beloved ones. According to an article published by Times magazine, 90% of Japanese parents have serious issues to dedicate time for preparing meals for their children. Second, children have been reluctant to participate in family gatherings due to the fact that new technologies and the digital world provide numerous entertainment options for youngsters such as video streaming platforms and online free game websites. To overcome this problem, arranging family gatherings on a weekly basis is crucial to strengthen interaction among individuals. Although it seems difficult to devote a certain time to spending quality time with the group, weekends and holidays are great opportunities to have collective entertainment. Moreover, adults should try their best to encourage infants and teenagers to be involved in family programs. New activities and hobbies such as playing video games together or watching new animated movies will lead to improving parents' and children's communication. In conclusion, since adults do not have enough time to spend with folks and children prefer to be involved in digital activities, family relationship is getting weaker and weaker every day. Providing a fixed plan for family gatherings and adding innovative hobbies to family parties can tackle the issue.