As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a modern society, it is encouraged that young people should develop an enterpreneurship mindset and build up their own enterprises. It is clear to me that the more money the business makes the more responsibilities to the society it should take. Firstly, there is no denying that businesses play a very important role in creating jobs for man. For example, Vinamilk is one of the largest food producers in Vietnam. They currently employ around 10 000 workers throughout Vietnam, according to their annual report. We can imagine that what might happen if this giant company became bankrupt? Thousands of workers would potentially loose their job. This might impact markedly in the social equality and security of employment will decrease. Secondly, large organizations are capable to use their manpower to provide social facilities in a bigger scale. For instance, during the last two years of Covid, Vingroup, accompanied by Chairman Mr. Vuong and his wife have donated nearly 9000 billions VND to help our government and Vietnamese people to fight the coronavirus. This unbelievably large distribution helped to save many people ’s lives including children. Without this generous co-operation from these individuals, it is hard for our government to do such things so fast and precisely as was shown to the public in this previous period of time. In conclusion, the universe is operated in a circle. As a favourite quote says that “the more you give out, the more you get back”. The more a business contributes back to people, to the society, to help them to archive desirable goals, the more successful the business can get as it will be paid back by people who were helped by them. The companionship between enterprise and society helps to facilitate, to create a better world for people to live in.