Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. Others, however, believe that people should be free to choose sports activities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people suggested, disallowing dangerous games, however, others suggest the freedom to select the sports activity, in my opinion, I agree with the latter view as perused further. On the contrary, folks are choosing these activities because of fun and recreational activities who love challenges and want to perform some adventurous task. In a recent interview, the director of the American diving Institute said that we asked for reason in the application form and most of the folks indicated that they want to perform this for fun and they feel energetic. Thus, everyone should be given the freedom to make some legal rules, however, safety must be given equal importance for such hazardous activities and it should be performed under trained professional supervision. On the one hand, it is true that there are many plays which are life-threatening like skydiving, surfing, skiing, rafting and motor racing and any tiny mistake while performing the task may result in major injuries or even loss of life, therefore some people feel that these activities are debilitating and must be banned. There was a survey which I came across in one of the newspapers for injured people and in most cases, the reasons were related to motor racing in a friendly or competitive environment. However, due to these health issues, it is not justified to ban these games because forbidden fruits are always sweeter and it will attract people to do it illegally in hidden places which can be more dangerous. To conclude, dangerous sports are sometimes life-threatening, however, they can be safe if it is performed under qualified professionals, thus freedom should be given to an individual to choose their favourite sports.