Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, communities in our society are more dependent on readymade food items. As a result, they are suffering from various kinds of health issues due to the high consumption of sugary drinks and food. According to some people, increasing the prices of these foods will discourage people from buying them and eventually it will lead them to divert their lifestyle towards healthy consumption. This essay will argue why reducing the consumption of high-fat-containing meals is crucial for better physical condition. To begin with, researchers have found that sugar is considered white poison as they contain too much fat which might lead to future obesity as well as heart disease. Although they are harmful, they are accessible to almost everyone as these foodstuffs are considerably cheap and liked by almost everyone. That is why it is suggested by some public that government should increase the prices of readymade items so that society becomes reluctant of buying that foodstuff. But, is it really going to improve the situation just by increasing the price of these items? Even though just imposing a higher rate is the easiest solution in this case but it is not an efficient solution. This action is not going to encourage the nation to have healthy lifestyles. In order to seek attention towards physical fitness, public awareness is a must. If nations are not conscious about their betterment then there is no way any other factors going to make any difference. So, in my view, social media should influence people to fitness. For example, recently my father adopted a better way of living by changing his diet and watching youtube videos on health-related content and it took him just six months to reshape himself. One other thing that can be done by political leaders is, they can reduce the rates of nutritious food to draw the attention of the normal public of our society. To conclude, this essay has argued how unhealthy expenditure of meals might lead to unrecoverable diseases in the upcoming future and how this consequence can be prevented by taking effective measures.In my opinion, it is high time we should be more concerned about the meal we are taking daily so that we can preserve our health.