Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news event. Do you think the advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Many individuals in the world have advanced technical knowledge. In which mostly social platforms are highly busy with individual contact with family and friends and knowing current affairs. I would accept and stick to the advantages of the concept that outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, apps and websites are widely used to connect people from one end of the world to the other to interact and share information. This interaction satisfies both for personal and the purpose of a person via so-called technology. For instance, office meetings are being arranged in zoom meetings involving its branches in many cities or countries. And a man who works abroad enjoys a real-time conversation with their family via video calling via Instagram or Whatsapp. These technologies have made the far world much closer by chatting, creating posts of one's day in life and saving memories. Secondly, there are some disadvantages like malpractices in terms of misuse of personal info, spam, security threats etc., For example, people who have experienced withdrawal directly from their bank accounts online. And some more have also faced digital morphing of their pictures in porn websites which are more sensible., Still these kinds of threats are wisely retrieved and kept under control by the cybercrime of the country. This might not be a serious issue when compared to its enormous advantages. To conclude, society highly benefits from the advantages of social websites and apps. It's been immensely helpful in sharing one's feelings as a post, conversation by phone or video call, and also for official wide usage.