Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

Nowadays, many people prefer tourist places where the situation is immensely harsh. There are pros and cons to such locations. The below paragraphs will discuss both of these arguments. There are a plethora of advantages for tourists who go to visit these areas where conditions are tough to survive. Firstly, air and noise pollution are under control due to limited industries and transportation. As a result, people get very clean air and feel relaxed. Secondly, people like challenges and want to live in natural habitats. Owing to this,they want to get something newexperience experience and explore the hidden places where they can do adventure activities which are not heard of or seen anywhere in the world. For example, many families build a tent and live under the night sky in the Sahara desert. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks when an individual goes as a tourist. These types of places are isolated, have harsh weather and are very limited in connectivity from the other part of the world. Due to this, in case of any emergency, any medical aid will not be immediately available. Moreover, the infrastructure facilities are extremely less. Such places are often risky and chances of natural calamities are very possible. Hence, there is a life threat for tourists who plan to explore. For instance, during the year 2019, many nations warned their population to avoid visiting such tourist places considering their criticality. To conclude, it is evident from the above summary that each merit and demerits have some strength and significance, nevertheless, people should be careful while selecting such places to visit.