Some believe that tourism does more to create tension between countries rather than helping individuals better understand other cultures . To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is claimed by some that tourism has an effect on creating more tension amidst countries rather than contributing better understanding of other cultures to individuals. As far as I am concerned, while tourism creates tension, I believe that it brings comprehensive ways to know other cultures better. On the one hand, tourism can cause some issues, such as envyness among neighbourhood countries. For example, when there are almost no enhanced fields in current country and it is unavailable for meeting any tourists while the tourist flow are increasing steeply in the other country, tensions are formed. Via this flow, foreign currencies come, economy boosts and there are no chance between countries to keep up with each other anymore. Therefore, tensions rises and sometimes lead to serious problems, such as propagandas. On the other hand, I believe that via the developments in the tourism sector, the rates in culture shock can be minimised. When tourists from various countries flow into current country, it helps to form a melting pot. Thus, interactions among different societies and being familiar with their traditions build strong relationships and these bring more hospitable environment. In conclusion, while tensions happen in some circumstances, I strongly reckon that tourism sector is one of the best options to hone the skill of interaction and reduce the culture shock.