Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the amount of packaging should be made to be a responsibility of the manufacturers and shops. However, some people contend that individuals should be the ones avoiding purchasing items with plenty of packaging, In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the coin and will give a logical conclusion after careful consideration of both sides of the argument. First of all, manufacturers and business retail shops are keen on providing customers with satisfaction, and one of them is to ensure the safe delivery of their goods by providing more packaging. Although it is beneficial for their product and to some extent to their customers, this should not be in excess amount. For two major reasons; the first reason is that it will increase their business expenses and the second major reason is that it will contribute to global waste. Therefore, it is the company's obligation to provide safe packaging to their products to ensure safe delivery and client satisfaction but to the extent of not overdoing it. On the other side of the coin, although most of the shops provide plastic bags for their client's purchases, there will be a significant cumulative positive effect on society and the environment, as a whole, if consumers will lessen the number of packaging waste by bringing their own reusable bags. In a recent survey conducted, over 30% of the world's waste had reduced by implementing the use of eco-bags or reusable bags. As a responsible and conscientious citizen, one should also consider helping to reduce environmental waste by avoiding purchasing goods with a lot of packaging and bringing their own. In conclusion, I believe that both parties have to be responsible itfor. Packaging the products is mostly the responsibility of the business owners in order to hand over their products safely and to give satisfaction to their customers. They can, however, limit the amount they put into it. Whilst, it is imperative for a company to wrap their goods, it is also very crucial for consumers to be mindful of the number of wrappers there is, as responsible mature citizens.